top of page
Meet the Board

The Board of Directors for LCBAS is responsible for determining the policies and goals for the chapter. They meet on the first Tuesday of the month between September - June. They also hold a planning meeting in August, the date of which is not fixed.

Members of the board include four officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer), the immediate Past President, and eight standing committee chairs (see list below). We also have several special committees; the chairs of these committees can choose to be voting board members. We can also elect Directors at Large, who are not officers nor head a committee.

If you are interested in helping with LCBAS activities, please contact the Chair of the appropriate committee. If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, contact the President.

2023 - 2024 Board Members


President: Dana Ward

Vice President: open

Treasurer: Dan Hansen

Secretary: Debbie Berkowitz

Other Board Members

Past President: Sheri Whitfield

Director at Large: Robin Priddy

Standing Committee Chairs

Conservation: Dana Ward & Rick Leaumont

Birding Events: Jason Fidorra

Communications: Charlene Burge

Education: OPEN

Membership: OPEN

Finance: Dan Hansen

Program: OPEN

Fundraising: Marcie Daines

Other Contacts

Membership database: Rich Barchet

Website: Lisa Hill & Lori Nelson

bottom of page